Cricket World Cup 2019 Points Table

Cricket World Cup 2019 Points Table

Cricket World Cup 2019 Points Table

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Points Table teams standing will soon compile as the event starts.

ICC World Cup 2019 is much similar to a World Cup 1992 when it comes to the format and point table team standing. The format of this CWC 2019 is round-robin; it means that every team will play a match against every other team. ICC didn’t announce any group or pool system this time for the world cup 2019.

Every winner will be awarded 4 points for winning a match, 2 points for the tie or with no result and 0 points for the game lost.

ICC World Cup 2019 Points Table team standing will update daily after every single match with their average run rate to know which teams are leading the point table.

After the completion of the round-robin stage matches, the top four teams with highest run rates will qualify for the semi-final matches.

Read more: Cricket World Cup Live Streaming Channels List and Mobile Apps 

Round-robin format is one of the reasons that make this World Cup more interesting than others, every team will do their best to lead in the points table, and fans around the world will enjoy unpredictable dramas of the mega event.

Australia and India are the most successful teams when it comes to the Cricket World Cup. Australia has won the ICC ODI World Cup for five-time, while India has won the World Cup 2 times.

England is the most favorite team for this World Cup 2019; they are currently on top in ICC ODI and fourth on test cricket ranking. Home crowd and the winning rhythm from recent tours make England as one of the most favorable and a very tough contestant in the CWC 2019.

The ICC World Cup 2019 points table teams standing, show how the top 10 teams of the World Cup are stacking up against other teams and who are leading to race for the knock-out stage and Semi-finals.

Scroll Right For Complete View (Mobile users)


                 ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Points Table

[table id=13 /]