New Zealand squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

New Zealand squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

New Zealand is the first among ten teams which have announced their 15-men squad for the big event. Get the complete details of team members and players of New Zealand Cricket team for this year World Cup 2019. All the details and information of the New Zealand cricket team is given in brief.

Blackcaps have announced their 15 players squad for this summer’s flagship event on Wednesday, 3 April 2019.

[su_box title=”New Zealand squad for Cricket World Cup 2019″ box_color=”#366faf” title_color=”#ffffff” radius=”5″][su_animate type=”fadeInRightBig” duration=”3″]

  • Kane Williamson (Capt)
  • Tom Blundell
  • Trent Boult
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Martin Guptill
  • Matt Henry
  • Tom Latham
  • Colin Munro
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Henry Nicholls
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Tim Southee
  • Ross Taylor[/su_animate][/su_box]

New Zealand team has never won a single World Cup title and has faced six times semi-final exit. New Zealand is currently ranking at 3rd position in the ICC One day internationals rankings and has a good chance of winning this summer’s big cup.

New Zeland Teams’ coach Garey said New Zealand team has been consistent in their performance under the leadership of Kane Williamson. He said in a statement

We’ve got a squad here of 15 players that we think can give us a really, really good chance of going far into the tournament,

He further added,

If we play close to our potential, then hopefully we can do New Zealand proud.

New Zeland team would begin their World Cup journey on 1 June 2019 against Srilanka in Cardiff. 

Read More: The complete schedule of Cricket World Cup 2019

Leave a Comment